

Minutes

Town of Prosper TIRZ No. 1
Board of Directors Meeting

Prosper Town Hall, Council Chambers 250 W. First Street, Prosper, Texas Tuesday, April 12, 2022

Call to Order/ Roll Call.

The meeting was called to order at 5:45 p.m.

Board Members Present:

Mayor Ray Smith
Mayor Pro-Tem Meigs Miller
Deputy Mayor Pro-Tem Craig Andres
Councilmember Jeff Hodges
Councilmember Marcus E. Ray
Councilmember Amy Bartley
Councilmember Charles Cotten
David Bristol, Prosper Economic Development Corporation
Commissioner Susan Fletcher, Collin County Commissioners Court

Staff Members Present:

Harlan Jefferson, Town Manager
Terry Welch, Town Attorney
Michelle Lewis Sirianni, Town Secretary
Robyn Battle, Executive Director of Community Services
Betty Pamplin, Finance Director
Rebecca Zook, Executive Director of Development & Infrastructure Services
Hulon Webb, Engineering Services Director
Leigh Johnson, IT Director
Dan Baker, Director of Parks and Recreation
Paul Naughton, Senior Park Planner
Trevor Helton, Recreation Supervisor
Patty Kenzie, Marketing Coordinator
Todd Rice, Communications Manager
Frank Jaromin, Public Works Director

 Consider and act upon the minutes from the January 25, 2022, TIRZ No. 1 Board meeting. (MLS)

Commissioner Fletcher made a motion to approve the minutes of the January 25, 2022, TIRZ No. 1 Board meeting. Mr. Bristol seconded that motion, and the motion was unanimously approved.

2. Consider and act upon an amendment to the Project Plan for Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone Number One (TIRZ #1) by adding two (2) TIRZ Eligible Public Roadways to the Thoroughfare Plan for TIRZ #1. (HW)

Mr. Webb stated the purpose of this amendment is to update the existing Thoroughfare Plan for TIRZ #1 to designate Segment H and Segment BB as a TIRZ Eligible Public Roadways, which are located east and west of the planned big box retailer. This will

provide improved traffic circulation for the proposed development as well as supplementary access to US 380.

The Board discussed the proposed amendments and current locations of the affected roadway Segments BB and H.

Mayor Pro-Tem Miller made a motion to recommend that the Town Council approve an ordinance amending the Project Plan for Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone Number One (TIRZ #1) by adding two (2) Eligible Public Roadways to the Throughfare Plan for TIRZ #1 roads labeled BB and H in the Thoroughfare Plan. Councilmember Hodges seconded that motion, and the motion was unanimously approved.

Adjourn.

The meeting was adjourned at 5:57 p.m.

These minutes approved on the 24th day of January, 2023.

APPROVED:

David F. Bristol, Mayor

ATTEST:

Michelle Lewis Sirianni, Town Secretary